Uncategorized

Got to love Trader Joes!

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Today, after another not so good nights sleep, I decided it was time for Florence to sleep in her crib… She has been sleeping in her fisher price Rocker, which is also designed to help babies sleep who are colicky!  With that in mind, it was time to get her into the beautiful crib we had bought before she was born.  My main concern was the bumper, although it was a very pretty pottery barn one, it had to go and be replaced with a not so pretty plain breathable one… And Babies R Us had the solution!  For all those people who have not experienced Babies R Us… Wow is all I have to say, who knew babies needed so much stuff!

 

I decided as I was heading over to Route 10, I would make a quick stop into Livingston Mall… Florence co-operated with this little shopping trip, and slept the whole time we were there… Old Navy and H&M, that’s where I headed and managed to grab a couple of little items… Yay, a success, the denim skirt I have been searching everywhere for was just sitting here waiting for me!

 

Next stop Babies R Us… Breathable bumper and new swaddle blanket both in stock, it was time to head home… As usual my phone went off several times in the car… And as usual it was Mabel ‘I’m hungry, what can I eat?’

 

Finally home… Are you kidding me… A whole sink full of dirty dishes, a house of 6 children, and a dishwasher full of clean dishes… I am starting to think that it is only Paul and I that can actually do the dishwasher… Mabel to the rescue, she emptied the clean dishes, put them away and I refilled it!

 

Boys… I am thinking are just so lazy… Or at least they are in my house!

 

On a side note… who loves Trader Joes… me, me, me!  this week we have discovered milk chocolate covered potato chips/crisps… OMG, they are so good, I’m frightened to look at the calories though… I’m going to pretend there is none… a girl can dream!

 

What’s for dinner in your house?

Tonight we had grilled chicken and apple sausages with artichoke risotto

 

1 pack of chicken and apple sausages, but any will do just fine

2 cups of Arborio Rice

I onion

2 tablespoons of butter

1 tablespoon of olive oil

5 cups of chicken broth

1/2 pack of frozen spinach

1 pack of frozen artichoke hearts

1/2 cup parmesan cheese

Place the sausages in the oven and cook according to instructions

Melt the butter and oil in a pan, then add the onions and soften for about 7 minutes, add the rice and cook, coating well for 2 minutes… Add to slow cooker and add the ingredients except the cheese, cook on high for approx 1 1/2 hours… Add the cheese and serve… Delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

