Uncategorized

Mystic Falls again…

Thursday, October 20, 2011

Well the more sleep I get, the less I seem to achieve… Have you ever had one of those days where you seem to be go, go, go all day, but never actually seem to achieve anything! Florence had a good night last night, she slept from 10pm through til 4am, then she nursed straight back to sleep until 6am… So this mommy got sleep, sleep and more sleep… Yay! Now you think it should have been a productive day, but as I have said it was not!

 

First job of the day, Dom’s taxi… I took Dom to Dover station (as shown in the photo above)  so he could catch his morning train, a quick trip into Costco, yet again, just for a few weekend supplies then home to do the laundry… And Paul thinks I have a glamorous life… Ha, ha! I only managed one washing machine load … The rest of the laundry is sitting there staring at me… Saying ‘wash me PLEASE!’.

 

With Dinner in the slow cooker… (Oh how I love my slow cooker, without it, some nights we simply would not eat these days) you think I would of had the rest of the day organized, but it just did not happen… The highlight of my day was Vampire Diaries at 8pm, Florence was very kind and slept right through it… It’s very sad, but I love snuggling on the sofa with Mabel and Florrie, Blu trying to act like he does not like it really but he watches it every week with us, and catching up on Mystic Falls… As I said the highlight of my day!

 

Writing this blog really is helping me look at my life, and making me remember some things I tend to file away in the far corners of my brain… (Now i know your brain doesnt have corners, but you get the point)… never to remember to look at them again!

 

What was for dinner in your house tonight?

Ours was slow cooker beef and Barley soup with warm rolls!

 

1 pack of diced beef

1 potato, cubed

2 sticks of celery, chopped

3 carrots chopped

1/2 cup of barley

4 cups of beef broth

A handful of thyme… Fresh or dried it does not matter

Salt and pepper

 

Put all the ingredients into the slow cooker, set on high for 4 hours… Sit back relax… Ha, ha!  Before serving… warm the rolls then pour the soup into bowls and Enjoy with a large glass of Red Wine together with Vampire Diaries… Perfect!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

