Uncategorized

Happy New Year!

Saturday, December 31, 2011

I’m not going to go into too much detail about Christmas, but just to say it came and went… Mabel does not believe in Santa anymore, it absolutely broke my heart to admit to her, that no, there was not a Santa, so although we have Florence, she is a little bit too young for the Santa Routine!  So no milk and cookies this year, no Mommy Santa waiting for them to finally close their eyes!  I tried to be organized and have everything wrapped and up to a point this was working out for me, but in the end I could not keep up with all the additional gifts I kept acquiring! So yet another Christmas Eve was spent knee deep in scotch tape, ribbon and wrapping paper!

 

I am going to shop on Christmas Eve in the future too… Paul, Florrie and I headed into Rockaway for some last minute shopping and it was bliss… The quietest I had seen it in weeks, we sat in Starbucks for a while, got everything we wanted in Macy’s and Best Buy then headed home… The best Christmas shopping Day ever!

 

The week following Christmas has been very calm and chilled out… Monday, Boxing Day to us Brits, we headed over to some friends in Fanwood, it was a really lovely day, the children all played well together and the parents did their thing, drink,eat and talk for hours on end… The perfect boxing day, thank you Derek and Julie!

 

The rest of the week has been stay in, watch holiday movies, eat and drink, apart from Thursday when Farrel, Florrie and I headed into Madison for an afternoon with friends respectively…  Farrel had a play date with his 3 friends James, Jessica and Olivia and Florrie and I visited with Jessicas Mom for a wonderful afternoon of coffee, mince pies and a lot of chatting… Thank you Lori we had a lovely afternoon!

 

Now it is New Years Eve, and like most people I am reflective over the last year, the year that gave us our beautiful new daughter, and wondering what the new year will bring for us…  So as I drink my morning coffee in bed for the last time in 2011, I will wish you all a very Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

