Uncategorized

MIA…

Tuesday, April 17, 2012

So the blogging has been MIA for a while, life has been so hectic over the last couple of months, my house is a mess and so I feel totally unorganized and chaotic… I don’t know why this is, but if my house is unorganized so is my everyday life… I find I moan a lot more, everything I seem to do takes much longer and I have no free guiltless time to do things I love for myself… Hence it is truly time to step into spring with a major clean up before the weather gets too warm to really have the energy to do anything… Oh sorry that has already happened, so I better get a plan of action and get the house in order!

 

Ok with that said, a plan of action formulated I want to tell you about my wonderful Spring break in Cape Cod… So the weather was cooler than here in New Jerseyand beach time for the children was a tad on the chilly side, but with all that said it was sooooooo nice to get away and relax… Massachusetts is a truely beautiful state and the tiny village of Barnstable was unbelievably cute, I could live there so easily, the people were so friendly!  Paul, Florrie and I tried out the local tavern and coffee shop and the cute grocery store is a must in every town in New Jersey!

 

We went with some close friends of ours whose children are almost the same ages as Blu and Mabel, this worked out so well as all 4 children had a blast and were so well behaved!  Florrie of course was a super star and loved having 2 more children to play with!  All in all it was a wonderful week tucked away in a beautiful village in Massachusetts … Not that I’m blowing my own trumpet as they say, but it will be an extremely tough decision choosing the photos to put in an online album as there are just so many great ones to choose from… But really the truely talented stars of the photos are the wonderful people we were with in Cape Cod… Thank you for a Spring Vacation we will remember for many years to come!

Leave a Reply

