Uncategorized

Friends…

It’s been quite a while since I watched the series Friends, on a trip to our l library I picked up a few box sets of friends for Mabel to watch,I told her she would love this show, it was such a big favorite in our house for many years… Of course I was totally right, she loved, loved, loved it, from start to finish she was hooked. Of course this in turn made me want to dive back into this beloved tv show and yes, I was totally hooked too all over again… This time I saw the whole thing with new eyes, older, wiser eyes, one of the things that totally struck me was the girls clothes, totally and completely addicted to what they were wearing, and now 10, 12, 13 years later the fashions are coming right back… It has inspired me to dig deep into my closet and drawers and pull out my beloved clothes and jewelry hidden away (now this I why I stash away my things and do not recycle them, one day they will be right back in fashion again).

Leave a Reply

