Uncategorized

Life on the Jersey Shore


3 days, 2 nights away is just not enough time away in my opinion, it’s a wonderful break away from home but I need more time away to rest, relax and rejuvenate! We are here on the Jersey Shore near Long Branch, a place I have been to only once before with my children and my parents… I hated it last time, but I think I must have gone to the wrong place because this time I love it, the beach is so clean and vibrant, Pier Village is a wonderful seaside shopping, eating experience and the boardwalk is so nice, not tacky, just very pleasant lined with palm trees!

Now I have been to Florida and California, believe me I know these places have fantastic beaches but for New Jersey, Long Branch has it all for me, that’s why next year we are thinking of booking a room at the Ocean Place hotel for a week… No long drives for hours and hours, it’s 1 hour 30 minutes away from us, no flights to book and pay for, the hotel is right on the beach, there is a swimming pool for the children, and we are loving the outdoor pools right now, and most importantly the hotel has its own Tiki Bar… What more could you ask for, cocktails overlooking the ocean! The best thing about New Jersey too is the summers are usually hot, hot, hot, even if it does rain, the sun arrives soon after! Long Branch, NJ… Summer vacation for us next year!

Right now we are in a hotel about 5 miles away… The children are loving it here, the pool is outside, which is perfect with this beautiful weather we are having, we have a free buffet breakfast and our room overlooks the pool, so Blu and Mabel can play and we can still see them… Perfect!
Yesterday Blu and Mabel were in the water all day, they had a morning swim in the pool, followed by riding the waves at the beach, then after our cocktail at the Tiki Bar, well that was Paul and I, they had soda, then another evening swim back at the hotel… Needless to say they are still asleep this morning as I type this!

2 thoughts on “Life on the Jersey Shore”

  1. Karen, wow, you sold me! You should be a travel writer, and then all these trips will be a deduction! Keep writing and taking photos, I enjoy your stories and photographs!

Leave a Reply

