Uncategorized

Fall roasted peppers for dinner!

As with any love affair you must revisit your love many times to satisfy that yearning deep within… So with passion deep inside I travelled 40 miles east to Ikea once again, this time I was armed with a list and budget of money to spend, my theory was that if I knew what I wanted and how much I wanted to spend, I would not be tempted to give in to frivolous items that I just want because they are so cute! I hear you all ask did my theory actually work, well the answer to this is yes and no, I did stick to my list… Fabric, curtains, cushion, throw, but then I did add in a couple of ‘I just want them’ items… Cute white cups, a roasting tray, tea towels and then some salt and pepper shakers, so all in all I think I was very reserved with my Ikea purchases… But who knows next time, I see many, many, many more trips to satisfy this new love affair’s yearnings!

I must return to the subject of food once more… Tonight was Jamie’s roasted peppers, chillies and tomatoes for dinner on my weekly menu plan, even with my trip to Ikea I stuck to the plan and I am so glad I did, after 2 very bland Ikea hotdogs for lunch I was yearning for some food with flavor and all I have to say about this meal is Absolutely Delicious with a capital D… Thank you Jamie!

20121019-195045.jpg

Leave a Reply

