Uncategorized

For the love of yarn!

I am totally loving making sun hats at the moment… My creative juices are flowing and my head is spinning with color ideas… Sunflower yellow with green gingham ribbon, lilac with yellow crochet flowers, patriotic 4th of July sun hats are dancing through my head, each time I complete a sunhat I am so tempted to keep it for Florrie, but I know that I really need to set up my little online shop… Time to get serious and try selling my wares!

We had a very productive but busy weekend… Saturday saw us checking some chores off our long list of to do’s for the house. Paul spent the afternoon on BBQ duty, after spending a grand total of $25, we now have a working spotlessly clean BBQ, Paul is king of cleaning the kitchen and also the outdoor grill! My Mum and I spent the afternoon productively making the seat cushion for the wicker sofa on the clean new deck we have been renovating. We then scrubbed and washed down the outdoor directors chairs… The deck is starting to take shape finally, we are very late this year getting outdoor living started, but although we are later than usual we are appreciating the clean deck and slightly cooler weather… We have been sitting out into the evening with our glass of wine and just chilling with our beautiful scenic views!

Talking about outdoor living, I can finally menu plan using the grill, i love to cook outside during the warm summer evenings, last night saw me roasting some Cajun style pork outdoors, I also added some small fingerling potatoes roasted with my favorite spray oil from TJ’s, coconut and seasoned with salt and pepper, I also added some lightly spiced corn on the cobs… Voila outdoor eating at its best… Spicy Cajun style pork and warm salad tacos!

A very quick side note… I was very excited to finally get my favorite salad mix again from Costco, although there was only 4 left on the shelf so I grabbed 2 big bags and was so glad that I did as there was none to be seen when I called in there again yesterday… The motto to this story, grab it while you can, because it is so good everyone is buying it too!

20130604-074449.jpg

20130604-074457.jpg

20130604-074508.jpg

20130604-074517.jpg

20130604-074534.jpg

Leave a Reply

