Uncategorized

It makes me want to be a Pioneer Woman!

I remember a time when long summer days meant no alarms, free time with no commitments, laying in bed in the mornings, sitting outside drinking endless cups of coffee, day trips to the beach and just being able to read and read a good book… Not this summer! So far this summer has consisted of getting up rushing a cup of coffee and then rush, rush, rushing around, driving someone here, driving someone else there, it almost feels worse than when they are all back at school… I am exhausted and we are only on week 2!

I love watching the food network and I really miss watching Jamie Oliver back in the UK, but now I have a new addiction… The pioneer woman, she is a mother, a wife, a photographer a blogger and right now she has me thinking I could quite happily go and live on a ranch somewhere in the middle is nowhere… Her life just looks so calm and relaxing, just the total opposite to my chaotic life… I am just not so sure Paul or the boys could cut it as a cowboy though!

Every Saturday morning I love to watch her new show, this weeks episode was a girls night in and she made a salad pizza, Mabel and I were drooling as she topped this perfect pizza crust with melted cheese and a lightly dressed salad, of course if boys had been involved in this night in there would have had to have been meat involved, I am sure men and meat go back to caveman times when they went out hunting, I just don’t get it myself, anyway back to the subject of salad pizza, the dough she made was so easy, no bread maker, no kneading and very few ingredients… Easy and it looked delicious… My kind of food!

The pioneer woman’s quick and easy pizza dough recipe

Tonight we are having salad pizza courtesy of the Pioneer Woman, but of course in my house there will be men dining so the obligatory meat dish will be served to compliment this light pizza, but I think us girls will be more than happy with salad on a pizza… Yummy!

20130711-140024.jpg

Leave a Reply

