Uncategorized

Is it Fall already?

I am definitely a fan of Spring and Summer… I would go so far as to say they are my favorite seasons… But there is definitely something to be said for Fall… I love the flavors of Fall, pumpkin spice, warm apple cider and the array of beautiful soups served with crusty bread that can be created, I love the slightly cool breeze and the warm sunshine mixed together, but most of all I love the silence as the children go back to school after a wild and crazy summer of madness! Now if we only had Fall to contend with and not the harsh temperatures of Winter to follow, I would be very happy, I could very easily live in a warmer climate all year round and be very happy!

Back to school is looming, one more day with no alarms and one more day to get organized, I think this year I am the least organized I have ever been… Still no shoes for Mabel, no school binders and no haircuts, I am running out of time! I love that first day they are back at school… On one hand I miss my children’s craziness in the house, but on the other hand the calmness is wonderful, no lunches to make, no fighting over the programs on the tv and no arguments for a few short hours… Peace and quiet reigns!

An easy recipe to start of this Fall, or should I say soup season from my favorite chef, Jamie Oliver … store cupboard lentil soup

Happy Back to School to everyone… Lets hope this school year is a good one!

20130904-090957.jpg

2 thoughts on “Is it Fall already?”

    1. Thank you so much… I’ve thought about themes before and if I should assign a one, but really I think I just love to write about things I am passionate about… So my family is first, I love to cook for them and I am an avid crafter… Oh and then I forgot how much I love my camera… So really I think my theme is maybe just things I love. Again thank you so much for your wonderful comment!

Leave a Reply

