Uncategorized

My baby boy…

Yesterday my baby boy had his first day at High School… Wow, when did he grow up so much? I think the answer to that question, truthfully is in the last year, this time last year he had just become a teenager, he still had his cute puppy fat and looked like my cute baby boy! Over this past year he has started to look so much more grown up, he has grown upwards, slimmed right down, he has hairy legs and his face has matured so much… He still looks like my cute baby boy but all grown up, this makes me slightly sad, but most of all I look at him with pride, he is a wonderful kind person, annoying at times but mostly he has the most wonderful personality!

Blu has always been an easy child, in the first five years of his life he was a pleasure to be with, I cried when he started full time school because I loved spending all of my time with him! His eyes are a beautiful bluey gray color, they light up his whole face, he has always worn his hair long and his easy going personality makes it hard to ever really get mad with him! Of course as he approached his first ever teenage birthday I could see traits of the dreaded teenage hormones, but my fears have been unfounded, he is an annoying teenage boy from time to time, he loves spending time on his beloved Xbox, but he has his own mind and recently decided he wanted to play soccer for the High School team, his commitment has been fantastic, even though throughout most of August he had to be on the soccer field at 9pm every morning, he has not wavered!

Now my beautiful blue eyed boy is at High School I can only look on and hope that the person he is will always shine through, as we all know High School is a whole different ball game, drugs in most schools are abundant, our grades we achieve are now the most important they have ever been and the friendships we make can be the ones that will last forever… It really can shape who we will be… My hopes are that Blu will always follow his heart, remember who he is and be the best person he can be… I love him so much and have such emotion whenever I look at his handsome face!

20130907-110855.jpg

Leave a Reply

