Uncategorized

BLOGTOBER… A day in my life!

There is just something magical about that first day you shake off the dust from that well hidden box in your closet and open it to discover your beloved pair of boots that have been hidden away for many months… Those boots they just go with everything, your skirts, your leggings, your jeans and your dresses, well you get the picture, after many, many months of the long hot summer and wearing your flip flops, boots just make your clothes look cuter… Well that is how I started my morning anyway!

Today we were on tornado watch from 9am this morning, the winds were blowing, rain was threatening, so today I felt like my 12 year old daughter waiting to wear my new dress because I could pull on my long gray socks and cute tan boots…

20131007-195853.jpg

After what seems like a lifetime, I finally managed to gather the energy to take Florrie to the library for story stop, when we arrived in the wet and windy parking lot, she cried ‘yes, me’ making me feel oh so guilty for keeping away for so long, we arrived just on time for the story then the highlight of our trip making the elephant and being a big girl using scissors… There were some new things at the library, a wall mounted iPad, which Florence was not impressed with, there was no Disney app, just a monkey and shapes, she loved the new Legos table and the large chalk board… Overall the library was a good morning out!

20131007-201216.jpg

20131007-201226.jpg

20131007-201235.jpg

20131007-201248.jpg

The rest of our day was kind of boring, I became my usual Monday taxi service with the addition of running Farrel to his girlfriend’s house, then onto get Blu as he finished school, dropped him home then headed to the Mall for a pit stop at Target before heading to pick Paul up from work… Something to add at this point is, that I was invited to Montclair for an Indian lunch with Lewis, I had to decline as Blu cannot get on the school bus with his crutches, but Montclair on this windy wet day would have been a a very welcome Monday pick me up!

20131007-202005.jpg

20131007-202014.jpg

20131007-203357.jpg

20131007-203405.jpg

20131007-203413.jpgThis evening has consisted of finishing the laundry, eating pizza… And wondering why I ever believed wearing my boots after a long summer of flip flops was ever magical… My feet are aching from being trapped in my boots all day, on the positive side at least my feet were warm and dry all day… Happy Fall everyone, today I could honestly believe Winter will be here before we know it!

Leave a Reply

