Uncategorized

Columbus Day weekend…

Columbus Day weekend… And what are we doing? Of course we are getting up early for a soccer game… Yay, my day I have no alarms set, my day I relax and chill out with coffee in bed… Not today though, we have to be up and out nice and early!

Dinner today is already cooked… Impressed? I am very impressed with myself… After watching an episode of the Pioneer Woman yesterday morning, I was inspired to make my drip beef over night in the slow cooker, then leave it to cool during the day in the fridge so the fat will rise and cool then I can take it all off and then just reheat the beef in it’s juices for warm crusty sandwiches served with caramelized onions and melted cheese…yum!

20131013-072725.jpg

The Pioneer Woman’s Drip Beef recipe.

I think I am definitely getting my mojo back, although I am very tired as I have been waking religiously at 4am every morning and then not being able to get back to sleep until my alarm is ready to go off at 6.15am, I am feeling more like my old self with the addition of a small, well rather large bump I am carrying around! I am menu planning again, and this week I actually completed a whole weeks worth of grocery shopping too, I have started putting together Florence’s Halloween costume, and have sorted through all our summer photos ready to post… My mojo is definitely re-appearing slowly!

This week’s project is making a headband to go with Florrie’s costume, I have it planned I just need the materials then I will post a tutorial and breakdown of the cost… Florence LOVES the Disney store and all things on the Disney Channel so of course this is the direction I headed when planning her costume… Unfortunately the costumes in the Disney store are stupid amounts of money, they are not even that nice in many cases so I am making my own, I bought the dress for less than half the cost of the costume and now I am making the headband, hopefully the whole outfit will have cost me less than $20… A Halloween Bargain!

Happy Columbus Day Sunday!

Leave a Reply

