Uncategorized

Snow Day…

It’s cold and it’s snowing on this Saturday in December, due to children needing our cars today, we have no cars on our drive, so no getting out and about for us today… SNOW DAY! Luckily I planned ahead, my cupboards are stocked with food and I’m prepared for a warm winters day worth of comfort foods… On the menu today for dinner is another flat apple pie and a easy caramel sauce courtesy of the Pioneer woman, a cheesy fondue from Trader Joes and my favorite bread of theirs too, ciabatta together with a wholefoods recipe of pumpkin chili, converted to slowly cook in my crockpot!

It’s been a busy couple of weeks for us, not only is Christmas approaching too fast and presents need buying, organizing and then wrapping, my parents have arrived to stay with us, the older boys have all had final exams for this semester and have been working extra long hours due to the festive busy season in retail… Life has been chaotic, busy and just plain exhausting recently! Coughs, colds and sneezes are currently circulating our house, so we have not only had pregnancy doctor visits but doctors appointments to check on the coughs too, thankfully just winter colds, but still not very nice to have… I am not a fan of pumping drugs into my children or myself until I’ve tried more natural remedies, and thankfully my children’s pediatrician agrees with me, so my remedy healthy eating and lots of fluids… Fingers crossed for a germ free Christmas Day!

20131214-101906.jpg

Now for a shameless plug for my Etsy Shop Florrie’s Attic, In between all the chaos of the run up to the festive season, I have been crocheting for my shop… Please stop by and take a look Florrie’s Attic on Etsy

20131214-102402.jpg $30.00 for the set!
This is a crochet hat and scarf it is made in a size that would fit any 8 to 12 year old girl, it is made in a charcoal gray yarn with a beautiful cream flower attached to the scarf! Although this item is ready to ship it can be made in a variety of colors and in three sizes, toddler, girls and ladies, please message me for details! Also these items can be shipped anywhere again message me for a shipping price!

Leave a Reply

