Uncategorized

March madness…

Today is the first day in March, which means I’m running out of time… My to do list is long and as of tomorrow I will have two weeks until I’m 39 weeks pregnant and in the week I will have my c section! Hopefully by the end of this weekend Florrie and Baby’s room will be finished, when I say finished, I mean painted, blinds and curtain rails hung, toys put away and bed up and ready to use… There will still be lots to do, but it will be one thing checked off my list and an ongoing project! I have some fabric for her drapes but it needs something added to it for length and a lining fabric, so I see a trip to Jo Ann’s in my future, this week! I also need to repaint Mabel’s little Ikea closet, it’s time it gets a makeover so that it matches Florrie’s new room!

Of course my nesting instincts are kicking in, my car needs cleaning out ready and clean for a little newborn to ride in it, but of course the weather is not co-operating, it’s too cold to be out cleaning out my car, let’s hope the forecast warms up before the middle of this month! The house is ready for it’s annual spring clean so after this weekend I’m on a schedule of cleaning and organizing each room! Ideally I would like to replan and redecorate our family room/kitchen, but it is a large room and I’m thinking, well I know this will never happen in two weeks, so I have to sit back and accept that will have to be a job for after this little man arrives, but I do have lots of shabby chic ideas for a complete makeover of this room!

Menu planning is not on the agenda at the moment, I find it hard to concentrate on the here and now, let alone plan a menu for a whole week… Our meals have mainly consisted of casseroles cooked in my crock pot… I think we will all look like pasta soon! We did manage a grocery trip to Trader Joes, which means we have lots of green leafy vegetables for dinners and creamy yogurts for breakfast each morning, much better than binging on coffee, decaf of course and chocolate chip cookies, delicious but not so healthy!

Pregnancy in your 40’s definitely makes you realize each phase of the nine months, I think when I was younger I never fully realized the changes both body and mind go through to prepare you to be a mother… Older and wiser me, can see now how each phase is as important as conception , and I still think pregnancy should be 8 months, this last month is not only uncomfortable but mentally exhausting, as all I can think about is this baby 24/7!

20140303-080633.jpg

Leave a Reply

