Uncategorized

A true diary of photos…

My daughter often tells me I shouldn’t post more than one photo a day on Instagram… But I always tell her I don’t care what I should or shouldn’t do… Oh to be 12 again, and to worry what my friends might think… From the very first day I discovered Instagram it became a diary of photos for me, back then, oh all of 2 years ago, Instagram wasn’t a Facebook for teens and it wasn’t about advertising your business, it was truly about your photos… And that is how I see it…

After being woken up at 4.30am this morning, I sat looking back at photos on Instagram, my children, places, things that would have been forgotten are there for me to remember, sometimes fondly, sometimes with horror, but most of all just there to be savored again and again… Sometimes people are quick to criticize the social media, the fact that as bloggers we put our lives out there, but I think for me it is like an ongoing diary of events, people and places that I would have misplaced over time, lost into the forgetful memory that I have!

I may not be 12 anymore and look at Instagram as my everything social media, but I have always loved it from the first time I discovered the app, I didn’t know many people on there and it was all new and different… To all of my family and friends who are now on Instagram… Please, please, please keep the photos coming… I totally love seeing each and every one of them and do not worry, I think we as adults are allowed to post more than one photo one day if we want to!

So please forgive me for all of my ramblings and if you follow me on Instagram all the endless photos I continue to post… For me this is my life and I get to look back from time to time and think ‘oh yes I remember that day well…’ I also love to share these memories, and share in other people’s memories too, for me this is one of the best parts of social media as we know it… No more photos put away in dusty old closets that no one will ever see… Just lots of memories out there for family and friends to enjoy!

Happy Instagramming!

20140408-074802.jpg

Leave a Reply

