Uncategorized

Dressing Florrie…

Friday, a week ago already, saw us traveling down to Somerset Medical center for more blood work for Tate, so of course it would have been silly not to call into Bridgewater Commons Mall… I can quite honestly say that I have only managed to visit 4 or 5 shops in this mall and the food court! I recently discovered that Bridgewater Commons has one of my absolute favorite childrens shops of all times… Naartjjie, and this is as far as I usually get into the mall… Thankfully for my pocket!

In 2005/2006 we were on vacation in California, we visited the Beverley Hills shopping mall and there was this oh so cute children’s clothes shop… Mabel was 4 and Blu was 6 at the time… All I can say is that I fell in love with all the clothes immediately, and of course had to buy a few items of clothing… At the time I thought this shop was higher in price for their apparel, but I have recently discovered they have a clearance rail and even better Memorial Day weekend saw 30% off all their clearance clothes… Yay, fun for a Mommy of a beautiful 3 year old girl and a handsome 2 month old boy!

20140601-082615-30375845.jpg
Leggings and headband by Naartjie, tutu skirt and top by Cherokee, Target!
Crocs by Crocs for Target!

There is definitely something very different in style about Naartjie, it’s unique style of clothes can be matched together easily with other pieces within the store or put together with clothes from other stores or clothes that you have hanging in your child’s closet! I’ve noticed that across all three age groups the styles are almost identical, for instance a 1-2 year old skirt with attached leggings is made in an older size but without the leggings attached, they also typically use a limited number of color schemes throughout the whole store for girls and the same is said to be true for the boys clothing, so each style of say one top can then be found in the several other color ranges to mix and match together with different items of clothing throughout the store!

20140601-082835-30515173.jpg
Price range is similar to the Gap, and like the Gap they have a sales and a clearance rail, they also add additional percentage off the clearance clothes regularly, so it’s worth signing up for their emails to know when this happens, this week they have had free shipping online and 40% off a range of clothing within the store… Don’t worry if there isn’t a store near you, like me, my nearest one is a 50 minutes drive away, everything is online and shipping is very reasonable!

20140601-082938-30578267.jpg
To say I love this store is an understatement… I REALLY love this store and now that I have found it again my two little ones will be dressed Naartjie style much more often!

Leave a Reply

