Tate's milestones

8 months old yesterday…

Tate is 8 months old and one day today… Crazy huh?

IMG_0381.JPG

This little boy is a bundle of energy, when he is awake he is always on the move, he loves to touch everything and pinches and scratches my chest all the time as he discovers what I feel like. He doesn’t really put all things in his mouth, including food, he is not a big fan of solid foods and just drops any finger foods straight to floor! He is not crawling but can definitely get himself around the floor, he can go from laying to sitting, but he is not confident in doing it at the moment! He can sit unaided but I still put something behind him as if he wants something he will just roll backwards to get it!

IMG_2463.JPG

Tate is still such a happy baby, even with the three teeth that have popped up in this past month, he is the latest of all my children to get teeth though! He has his two front teeth at the bottom and his left front top one, the right one is sitting in the gum, I wish it would just break through as he has not been sleeping at all well, waking every hour and then I end up nursing him then falling asleep with him tucked beside me in my bed!

IMG_2628.JPG

At his latest check up on Monday he weighed 18lbs 14ozs dressed, the same weight Florrie was at a year old… He is definitely my chunky monkey, but I love it! The Gap is definitely the place to shop for chunky baby boys, the sizes are good and the styles are the trendiest… I’m definitely loving dressing this little boy!

IMG_2308.JPG

In the last month Tate had his first Halloween, we didn’t go trick or treating this year, but we did attend the Library’s Annual Halloween parade, so cute… Florrie and Tate had a pumpkin theme this year… Pumpkin fairy and Pumpkin Pixie costumes were handmade lovingly by Mommy and Nanny, and even if I do say it myself they looked so gorgeous!

IMG_2198.JPG

Leave a Reply

