Tate's milestones

Crawling into 9 months…

Christmas is coming and the goose is getting fat… And unbelievably Tate is 9 months old today, I keep saying it, but the quickest 9 months EVER!

IMG_0481.JPG

This past month has seen the biggest changes in Tate’s development, he is now very mobile and in the last week has developed his crawling technique completely.he sits up with ease from his crawling position and just loves to head in the direction of the tv DVR when he spots it, I think I may have another Dom on my hands!

IMG_3436.JPG

He is not the best sleeper or eater, he is now 99% of the time in our bed, just so I can get some sleep… I don’t believe in letting them cry, it breaks my heart to listen to him crying, so I guess I’m an attachment parent, but that’s ok, I can live with the cuddles! Solid foods are definitely not something he enjoys, in fact it is hard to get anything into his mouth, I’ve tried puréed foods and finger foods and neither of them appear to appeal to him, I’m not worried, it seems to be the thing with our children, I’m sure one day things will change, so for now breast is best, and he’s definitely not a skinny baby!

IMG_3539.JPG

Tate can be very vocal, he likes to be part of any conversation, he shouts very loudly a a a, then waves his hands, he can clap both hands together now and will wave goodbye to everyone! He loves to play with Florence and he is most definitely a Mommy’s boy, more so than any of the others have been! I have been studying his fine motor skills, his hand co-ordination is improving daily, he can manipulate an item in his hands, he can swap it from hand to hand, pick it up and put it back down again. Another milestone I have noticed in this past week is his love for music, if a song starts to play he begins to rock back and forth in whatever position he is in, he will stop what he is doing and just rock, it is so funny to watch and it is just the cutest!

Things have changed a lot in the last 9 months, they have been the fastest months ever, our lives are just crazy right now, but having Florence and Tate make our days merry and bright… Happy Holidays!

IMG_0488.JPG

Leave a Reply

