Tate's milestones

11 months and counting…

Oh my… One more month today and my little Tate will be a whole year old, I’m telling you it’s been the quickest year EVER!

Tate is a little bundle of energy, always on the move, he likes to touch anything and everything in his path, but most of all he loves music, he will stop in his tracks and just bop up and down to the beat! His favorite toys are his Dad’s work laptop and guitar, he always makes a beeline straight to them if he sees them!

On the subject of walking, it’s not happened yet, which makes Dom still the reigning champion walker of my children, 10 months old and walking, crazy really! Believe me I’m in no rush for Tate to walk, but he is standing much more and I noticed yesterday just how much he is walking around the sofa, so I think walking unaided won’t be long… Slow down little boy!

IMG_9307.JPG

Tate is a creature of habit, every night he wakes about 1.30 to 2am, then again at 4am, the earlier wake up period leads to being nursed in bed and then I fall asleep and wake up with a very content baby boy on my pillow next to me… Oh well at least I have a gorgeous face sharing my pillow, it’s not all bad!

IMG_9011-0.JPG

Tate loves to play with Florrie, they are fast becoming the terrible twosome, I have been lucky really as Florence is a great big sister, although from time to time I see a little jealousy, but is think that is only natural, and I always try to make sure I cuddle my very tactile cuddly Florrie!

IMG_9137.JPG

Tate is finally showing some interest in eating food, it is only tiny amounts and usually from my plate, but it’s a start, he always shows interest when I’m eating so I totally always offer him food from my plate… Last night he ate two pieces of avocado, he pulled a yucky face, but he did eat them, he also ate some black olives from my lunch, again his face was a picture but he ate them! I am still breastfeeding him when ever he wants to and will continue until he tells me he wants to stop, I believe in self weaning, so this is the way I’ve always been with nursing my children!

At his last checkup, only last week, Tate weighed 20lbs 4ozs, his weight has slowed down, he had his HIB vaccine, I believe in one vaccine at a time, I do not like to overload their system, so now I am faced with the MMR dilemma again, with measles on the rise again, I am not sure how to deal with this… In the US you can no longer get single vaccines for these three diseases… I am maddened by the governments decision on this, although I believe in vaccinating your children, I like to have the choice of one vaccine at a time and on my schedule… So what shall I do? that is the big question at the moment!

This has been a crazy 11 months for us, Tate is definitely a gorgeous little brother for each of his siblings, like Florrie everyone absolutely adores him in every way… Each one of them are secretly hoping he will say their name first… Me, well I just want time to slow down just a little bit, keep my babies, babies for just a little bit longer, all of my other children all grew up way too fast, in my opinion, including Blu and Mabel, who all of a sudden look so grown up to me, it’s crazy!

Happy 11 months little boy!

IMG_9330.JPG

Leave a Reply

