Tate's milestones

Tate is 1 today!

IMG_0503.PNG

I’ve said it before, and I will say it again… Quickest year EVER! Tate is 1 today, not quite as he wasn’t born until almost midnight, but it’s official, today is his first Birthday, my beautiful happy boy is growing up fast!

IMG_0510.PNG

Tate as a one year old is a happy little boy, he is adored by everyone and he knows it, his little face shines as he smiles at all his siblings with adoration! He is not walking on his own just yet, but I think it won’t be too long, he can walk around furniture and sometimes he stands unaided without thinking about it! He is techno baby, just like his older brother Dom he loves to play with anything technical, cell phones, DVR’s, laptops… Anything that’s not a toy!

IMG_0520.PNG

Tate absolutely loves music, he stops, smiles and bops away to any tune he hears, he loves to touch and listen to the guitar being played all the time. He loves watching Mickey Mouse on the tv and he’s pretty great at working his way around an iPad too!

IMG_0524-0.PNG

Tate is eating much better now, he has had a very unconventional approach to eating solid foods, I have completely gone along with him, my belief is that we are all different and develop at different rates, so I have completely let him do his own thing… He is now a small eater, but he will try anything, he’s had Chinese food recently and loved it and Indian, he wasn’t too sure about that! Of course he loves anything chocolate, cookies or cake, but he still appears to have his dairy allergy so I need to be careful with what he has. He also seems to have a weak stomach when it comes to some veggies, I’m hoping as he gets older and eats more things that this will change. He loves strawberries, grapes, cucumber and avocado, so at least we are heading in the healthy direction! I can no longer say he is exclusively breastfed, but he is still nursing, and I love his milk induced sleepy cuddles… Oh it’s the best part, it’s just perfection!

IMG_0532.PNG

We had an appointment at the doctors office this week for a vaccination, so three days before his Birthday he was weighed and my chunky little monkey has definitely slowed down his weight gain, he weighed in at 20lbs 14ozs, fully clothed, so just 1lb heavier than Florrie at the same age. He is wearing age appropriate clothes, so I think he is an average size for his age now!

IMG_0550.PNG

Tate’s favorite new trick at the moment is pointing at everything and saying ooohhh…, it is just so cute! He is still not the best sleeper, I can manage to get him to sleep for possibly a couple of hours in his own bed every night, but the rest of the night he is snuggled between Florrie and I, sometimes he sleeps ok but other times he is restless, he always stirs at around 4am though, but he is so adorable, the love of my life and I just want to hug his soft baby’ness all day… His hair is so soft and his smile is so sweet, my restless nights sleep with him are so worth every minute I get to be with him!

IMG_0559.PNG

IMG_0577.PNG

In a heartbeat I would do this all over again… Tate you are my beautiful Birthday Boy and I just love you so much! Xxx xx xxx

Leave a comment