Photographic diary, Uncategorized

Just an idea…

I have fallen in love with photography… I have always loved to take photos, but mainly of my family and in the main when I processed my little roll of film some would be good and a lot would be bad.  In 2007 we moved over to the US and that was the year I got a DSLR, I think it was at that point my love of photography changed, the Internet was sitting there, there were websites like KODAK to share albums of photos to family and friends around the world, I think that was the change for me and little did I know back then how much I would grow to love this new world.


My family feel I post way too many photos on a daily basis and I will admit to being a little addicted.  So I was talking to Jordan the other day and he had the idea that I could set up a website gallery just for photography, he was saying he thought it would be good to just showcase a few of my very best photos, or the ones I thought were my best, I loved this idea instantly and have since been mulling it over in my mind… Ok I know I’m not the best photographer in the world, but some of my photos are decent, or at least I think they are.

Photography to me is like a link to my past, with 8 children I’m always so busy and I easily forget things, to me my photos link me to things I may forget, this sunflower for instance reminds me of two hot children wandering around a maze and a drip of sweat dripping down my back as the realization came to me that the day had turned out much hotter than I had expected it to be… Life 🌻

Leave a Reply

